Welcome to the Metro Region: Region 7

RPC LogoNow Hiring

Regional ATOD Prevention Coordinator




Region 7 Counties

Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Washington

Highlights from Region 7

SSPPS Coalition’s New Campaign Makes Significant Changes
Since receiving a grant from the Minnesota Department of Human Services almost 5 years ago, SSPPS created an identified campaign that boosted resources and passion to make significant changes in the community.
read story

Region 7 Coalitions

Contact your RPC for more information about these coalitions:

Anoka County
Compassion Action Network
St. Francis Community Drug Awareness

Carver County
HEROs Coalition, Waconia

Dakota County
Dakota County Safe & Drug Free Schools
PATH Coalition, Lakeville

Hennepin County
Edina Chemical Health Partners
Hmong Health Care Professional Coalition
Hopkins One Voice
Partnership for Change, NW Hennepin County
Partners in Prevention, Wayzata
Southside Urban Coalition, South Minneapolis
Tonka CARES, Minnetonka

Ramsey County
Ramsey Tobacco Coalition
Suburban Ramsey Family Collaborative

Scott County
Scott County Meth Task-Force

Washington County
Washington County Chemical Health Action Collaborative
Youth Alcohol & Drug Project

Region 7 Host Site

The Region 7 RPC is hosted by the Association for Nonsmokers – MN (ANSR) in Saint Paul. Founded in 1973, ANSR is dedicated to improving the health of all Minnesotans with a focus on prevention of disease. ANSR utilizes the full range of tools to achieve that goal including advocacy, public policy, education, training and technical assistance. The organization is responsible for establishing the Ramsey Tobacco Coalition and building programs such as Live Smoke Free, Tobacco-Free Youth Recreation, Project WATCH, and Tobacco-Free Campus. www.ansrmn.org